State of Alabama Plumbers and Gas Fitters Examining Board
Rule Change

720-X-16-.01

720-X-16-.01 — Bad Check. If check or negotiable instrument is dishonored, the writer of the check or
instrument will be required to tender payment of the full amount of such check or instrument plus a
service charge of $30.00 as established by section 8-8-15 of the Code of Alabama 1975.

(1) If the dishonored check or instrument was tenured for the purpose of sitting for an examination,
payment of the full amount of such check or instrument plus a service charge of $30.00 must be
paid in full prior to the individual being allowed to take the said examination. If the individual
has already taken the examination prior to the Board’s office receiving notification of the
dishonored instrument, the individual’s results will be held until such time as payment is made
in full including the service charge.

(2) If the dishonored check or instrument was tenured for the purpose of renewing an individual
license or certification, the license or certification shall be invalid and will not be considered in
good standing unless the full amount of such check or instrument plus a service charge of
$30.00 is paid within (30) days.

(3) If the dishonored check or instrument was tenured for the purpose of applying for a license,
certification, or registration, the application will not be processed until such time as the
payment is made in full, including the applicable $30.00 service charge.

Author: David H. Wilcox, Director
Statutory Authority: Section 34-37-2 (Code of Alabama 1975 as amended)
History: Rule Change



State of Alabama Plumbers and Gas Fitters Examining Board
Rule Change

720-x-4-.01

720-x-4-.01 — Forms, Requirements, and Fee Schedule. The following forms shall be available in the
Board office as well as on the Board website.

Information Update Form

Application for Examination

Application for Waiver of Annual Penalties and Fees
Apprentice Registration

Complaint Form

Application for Temporary Revocable Certification as a Journeyman Plumber or Journeyman Gas
Fitter

7. Application for Inactive Status

8. Contractor Bond Form

9. Proof of Citizenship or Lawful Presence of Non-Citizen Forms
10. Replacement Card Request
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Requirements Renewal Non-Refundable
Fees Exam Fees
Apprentice $25.00 (Initial w/Registration)
$25.00 (Annually)

No Written Exam Required. Complete Registration Form and include a copy of Proof of Citizenship or Lawful
Presence of Non-Citizen Form.

Journeyman Plumber $50.00 $110.00

Requires 2 yr. Registration as Apprentice or completed Board Approved Apprentice Training Program to take
required exam.

Journeymen Gas Fitter $50.00 $110.00

Requires 2 yr. Registration as Apprentice or completed Board Approved Apprentice Training Program to take
required exam.

Temporary Journeyman Plumber or Gas Fitter $25.00 (one time charge)

Requires approved application and current out of state Journeyman/Master license/certification and expires 10
work days after date of exam.

Master Plumber $150.00 $160.00

Requires one yr. certification as Journeyman Plumber to take required exam.

Master Gas Fitter $150.00 $160.00
Requires one yr. certification as Journeyman Gas Fitter to take required exam.



Medical Gas $25.00
Requires current certification from National Institute of Testing & Certification.

Replacement Card $25.00

Lost, misplaced, or damaged cards can be replaced; a written statement consisting of the Replacement Card
Request Form and $25.00 will be required from the card holder.

Replacement cards requested for non-receipt of initial cards issued will also require a written statement. No
charged will be assessed in this instance. There will be a 30-day waiting period from the initial issue date before
replacement cards will be provided in this instance.
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